Ice Cream Bread

Ice cream bread sounds cooler than it is.

20160228_144907

This recipe from Tasty had 3 ingredients- ice cream, self rising flour, and sprinkles.  Yet somehow, this one was the biggest pain in the ass to make.  Probably because I am impatient and waiting for ice cream to melt is annoying.  I also, added too much flour at first and had to go melt more ice cream to make it easier to mix.

20160228_151056
Trying to melt more ice cream
20160228_151735
The dough was super sticky and difficult to spread in the pan.

This smelled amazing when I took it out of the oven and Josh and I were super excited to try it.  Enter the disappointment.  All it tasted like was sweet bread.  Maybe this was because I just used vanilla ice cream but that’s what they used in the video.  If I decide to try this again, I’ll try a different flavor and report back.  I really don’t know what else to do with the rest of the self rising flour.

20160228_155524
Smelled AMAZING!
20160228_200202
Served with vanilla ice cream

Check out my instagram @yourmomsposts

Leave a Reply

