Healthy Cookies

So let me first start off with showing you the picture that came along with this post.

12400825_10206953703592599_3448689048398465623_n

This is a bag of lies.  The ingredients listed for these are:
3 Mashed Bananas (ripe)
1/3 c Applesauce
2 c oats
1/4 c Almond Milk
1/2 c Raisins or dark chocolate chips ( I would use the chips smile emoticon
1 tsp Vanilla
1 tsp Cinnamon

Any recipe that involves 2 cups of oats is not going to turn out like the picture above.  There is not one oat in those cookies. Once again, bag of lies.

So I gathered all my ingredients. I used raisins because I was not willing to risk wasting that many chocolate chips.

20160228_153405

I didn’t take any pictures mixing it together because there was nothing special happening there.  I just mashed the bananas and mixed everything else in. I have small baking sheets because I have a tiny oven so I only put 8 cookies on a sheet.  These don’t expand at all so I probably could have fit more but there was absolutely no direction on this post so I wasn’t sure.

20160228_154814

Here is what they looked like after baking.

20160228_164023

I definitely wouldn’t consider these to be cookies.  The consistency was like oatmeal that did not have enough water.  Well, it was like mixing bananas and oats and baking it. Which is exactly what it was.  They didn’t taste bad but they are not a substitute for real cookies.I would recommend eating them pretty quickly because they are kind of slimy due to the banana and all that moisture will just lead to mold.  This is another recipe I won’t be making again.

 

Check out my Instagram @yourmomsposts!

2 thoughts on “Healthy Cookies

Leave a Reply

