This is a great way to prepare potatoes

That is not click bait. My titles are the names of the posts my mother shares.  But, SPOILER ALERT, they live up to the title.

This post is from Healthy and FIT Portal.

Here is what you need:
Potatoes- I used 5 Russet
Ice water
1/4 tsp black pepper
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 tsp paprika
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 cup olive oil
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
2 tbsp parsley, chopped

IMG_0402

First wash your potatoes and cut them into wedges.  I tried to be careful about this and make them as close in size as I could.

IMG_0404

Put the wedges into an ice bath for 30 minutes.

IMG_0405

Pat dry and place in a bowl that is big enough for you to mix them around in.

Combine spices in a small bowl and sprinkle on potatoes.  Mix to coat evenly.

Pour oil on potatoes and mix again.

Place the edges on a foil lined baking sheet.  I had to squeeze all of mine in there. Bake at 450 F for 30 minutes.  They never said to flip them halfway through, so I didn’t.  They cooked evenly but then only one side browned and it looked silly.  I would flip them if I make them again.

IMG_0413

Place cooked potato wedges into a mixing bowl.  Add in the cheese and parsley and stir to evenly coat the potatoes.

IMG_0419

These tasted pretty good.  I wouldn’t mind cooking potatoes like this again.  I probably wouldn’t measure the olive oil next time because I found there was a lot left in the bottom of the bowl.  But overall, not a waste of time and didn’t take very long.  Another successful post!

IMG_0423

For more pictures, check out my Instagram @yourmomsposts!

Leave a Reply

