Blueberry Oatmeal Bake

I am a big fan of preparing food I can take for breakfast during the week on Sundays.  Mostly because I am not a morning person but also because I don’t feel like taking the time every night to prep food.  So I figured I’d give this recipe from 12 Tomatoes a try.

Here’s what you need:

INGREDIENTS
3 cups fresh blueberries
2 cups old-fashioned oats
1 cup all-purpose 􀃛our
1 cup milk
2/3 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup slivered almonds, optional (I used pecans)
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1/4 cup melted butter
1 large egg, beaten
1 tablespoon baking powder
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon salt

IMG_0490

First, I mixed together the oats, flour, brown sugar, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt in a large bowl.

IMG_0491

In a separate bowl, I whisked together the milk, vegetable oil, melted butter, egg, and vanilla.

IMG_0495

I then poured the wet ingredients into the dry and mixed until just combined.

IMG_0496

Then I took the blueberries and nuts and folded them in.

Finally, I poured this into a greased 13×9 pan and baked it at 350 degrees F for 30-35 minutes.

This recipe was great.  Super easy and didn’t take a long time to put together.  I ate this all week for breakfast and I would highly recommend it.  Another win for me!

IMG_0505

Check out my Instagram @yourmomsposts for more pictures!

 

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Oatmeal Bake

Leave a Reply

