Healthy muffins

So the actual title of the Facebook post is “This is most likely the healthiest muffin in the world. Tasty AND healthy is finally possible!” but I thought that was a little long for a blog title.  This recipe was posted by Cleverly.

Now before we start, let’s just take a look at some of the rave reviews from the comment section.

healthy muffins

healthy muffins3

healthy muffins2

Oh boy! Looks like we’re in for a treat here.

After reading the reviews I decided that I would be cutting this recipe in half.  I am not about to waste my hard earned money on this crap.

Here is what the original recipe calls for:
2 Bananas
4 Eggs
Raspberries

I used the following:
1 banana
2 eggs
Blueberries

IMG_0467

This is an easy recipe.  You just have to mash your peeled bananas in a bowl and stir in the eggs.

Place a few berries in the bottom of a greased muffin tin and then pour the batter on top.  This made 4 muffins for me.

Bake this at 390 degrees F for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown.

IMG_0479
What is that water around it? Who knows!!

I let them cool for a few minutes and then took them out of the mold to finish cooling.

And now the taste test.

77776-I-just-threw-up-in-my-mouth-a-ytNn
Stole from here

These were just gross.  They tasted horrible but also like nothing.  I immediately fed them to out pet rat.  Yes, I said pet rat.  Don’t get grossed out.  She’s cool.

But seriously, this recipe was a GIANT waste of time and food.  Just eat a banana and scrambled eggs instead.

Check out my Instagram @yourmomsposts for more pictures and stuff.  Or don’t. No pressure. Do you.

One thought on “Healthy muffins

Leave a Reply

