Probably the healthiest chips in the world

These zucchini chips were shared by Shareable Videos. How clever.  People are really getting confused as to what healthy means.  As some comments stated, I don’t think healthy involves covering vegetables in milk, breadcrumbs, and cheese.

Here’s what you’ll need:

Zucchini
Milk- I think I used less than a cup
1 1/4 cup breadcrumbs
2/3 cup Parmesan cheese
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp salt

IMG_0709

This video comes with no written directions.  Just a lovely video. LOLZZZ

So first, I cut the zucchini into small slices.  I have no clue how wide they were.  I just tried to make them the same size.  The zucchini we got at the farmers market was pretty big so I was able to fill 2 cookie sheets with it.

Mix together your dry ingredients in one bowl.  Place your milk in another bowl.

Take the zucchini and dip it into the milk and then put it into the dry ingredients bowl and cover with the breadcrumbs.

Place slices onto a wire rack on top of a cookie sheet.

IMG_0713

The video says to cook them at 400 degrees F for 20 minutes and then shows a wonderful shot of these crispy zucchini chips in a bowl. All lies.

IMG_0715
After 20 minutes

After 20 minutes they were barely even browned.  One chip was pretty thin and showed promise.  I ended up cooking them for 50 minutes total.  On one sheet I flipped the chips after 20 minutes and the other one I left alone.  They cooked the same but the ones I didn’t flip were slightly stuck to the rack when they were done cooking.

IMG_0717
After 50 minutes

These were pretty good actually.  I don’t think I’d make them again but I did eat them all for lunch the day I made them.

For more pictures, check out my Instagram @yourmomsposts.

 

One thought on “Probably the healthiest chips in the world

Leave a Reply

